One More Month!


Advertisement
Published: March 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

One month to go! 3/25/09

Yippee! Only one more month to go!! I am pretty excited to say the least! I’ve come to the point that I’ve been here for a long enough time that I’m ready to head home. The people have been good to me here but there are things I still miss despite that. I just have to teach the month of April and that’s it. The experience has been a good one but I’m not a huge fan of teaching English as I’ve stated all along. But I have learned a lot. This month of March has been just about the easiest laid back time I’ve had the whole time I’ve been here and I’m not looking forward to starting classes this next Monday. Although things did get switched up a little and I will be teaching kindergarten up to 3rd graders during the day, this looks like it will be interesting. It will be a good change to try something new and different. Which I need at this point, however I’m not looking forward to night classes again, those classes don’t let you take a break after a days work. But it was nice to relax a little bit during this month. In the mornings we’ve been prepping the school and in the afternoon it’s total freedom. So I’ve been reading, writing, practicing the guitar, going to Tortuga Beach and doing some snorkeling. It really has been pretty nice!

I haven’t done a lot of things out of the norm. Although one weekend we went caving in las grietas and walked along the shoreline to the grieta that has the sharks. It was all good but then a park ranger came yelling at us telling us that what we did wasn’t allowed… We really didn’t know though because there weren’t any signs on the path we took. He told us that five people died on the trail we took or something like that… I think that was just a story though…? But yeah, so now we know what we did is prohibited. Alright that’s about all! Not much more to say except life on the Galapagos has turned into the norm.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

My Birthday!My Birthday!
My Birthday!

March 10! They made me bread in the form a bike!! lol


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb