Alive in the Galapagos


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Galápagos » Santa Cruz Island
February 6th 2009
Published: February 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

One of My Favorite Beaches EverOne of My Favorite Beaches EverOne of My Favorite Beaches Ever

Tortuga Bay, Santa Cruz Island, Galapagos
We made it!!! This place is amazing. After a short stay in Quito at a lovely but packed hostel we finally found our way to the Galapagos. Imagine Arizona desert that gives way to grassy inlands as tall as me, with large cliffs. The beach has iguanas rolling by in all directions, cacti all around, bright red crabs, giant fish swimming in the shallows, and lots of men in small bathing suits flailing around in the water. I am studying the iguanas´every move so that when the wrestling match ensues I will have the upper hand. Me and Jill are ready to take on the island adventure... we´re deciding tonight where to jump off a boat and snorkel. In true girls trip fashion, so as not to be distracted by my lovely male surroundings, I am sporting a lovely wedding band. I´m still in the process of creating a husband name and profile to back this up, suggestions are welcome. And now, caparinas (I know I spelled that wrong, but I´m on vacation and don´t care).

Besos to you all.

Kat (and Jill, who is patiently waiting while I´m writing this)


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Me vs. IguanaMe vs. Iguana
Me vs. Iguana

Galapagos


Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb