Counting Down


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Centre
January 27th 2013
Published: January 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Less than a week to go until I set off! My adventure begins on Saturday 2nd February 2013-and its the anniversary of a memorable day.

The first hurdle will be getting to Heathrow's Terminal 5 to get the flight to Madrid when the take off time is 06:20 - yes thats twenty past six in the morning! - and yes that means check-in 2 hours before that, at twenty past four in the morning! Working back, we need to leave say 40 minutes travel time from Hemel Hempstead to Heathrow, which means leaving home at 20 to 4. I will need an absolute minimum of an hour to get up and dressed = getting up at about 2:30 in the morning! Is that even possible?

I'll be in Quito by 5 to 6 in the evening. The time zone changes mean though that what seems like about 12 hours has actually taken nearer to 20!!! my body clock will be on its head but - Anyway, I just have to remember how very worth it this will be -isn't the world amazing

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb