A Couple Days In


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » San Gil
April 28th 2008
Published: April 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,
Today we just arrived in San Gil, which is about a 7 hour bus ride north of Bogota. I think the road was more twisty than any road I have been on in Vancouver. Tomorrow we are going to go white water rafting in the morning, and paragliding in the afternoon. Then we will be heading to the North Coast to spend time there. While in Bogota, we wandered around the city center the first day. The second day we went to a Salt Cathedral. It was a huge cathedral dug out of the side of a mountain, and had natural salt rocks growing out of the walls. Anything that I would type to describe it would not do the place justice due to the size of it. It was really breathe taking, and the highlight of my trip so far, although I am only 3 days in.
So far so good. Our average meal has cost $2.50 and included more food than most meals I could find back home. As we travel north, the rain is supposed to stop, and the temperature is supposed to rise, so I am looking forward to that.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



4th May 2008

Hows the Guinea Pig?

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb