Have you ever visited Colombia?


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Cartagena
June 27th 2017
Published: June 28th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Hi! traveler

In this Blog I´m going to show you some place to visit in Colombia.


Have you ever tried parasailing?



After 18 hours of travel we arrived to Ruitoque - Bucaramanga. I went there last year, it was a funny experience for me.

The most courageous experience in my life has been tried parasailing. I wasn´t sure about it, but I thought: ¨why not?¨ and definitely I do it, at least I live to tell the story. Parasailing is an extreme sport but is so really amazing when you can see the city from the sky, it´s seems a miracle when you can feel the cold wind in your face is so wonderful. There is a poem by Da Vinci than say: Once you´ve tried flying, you will walk with your eyes set in the sky, because you´ve already been there, and will long to go back. This frase I found in the parasailing´s ticket.

Bucaramanga is a city with a nice weather, incredibly traditional cuisine, specially a fast food than people called: ¨Fritanga¨, is like a mix with soasare, ¨morcilla, chorizo, and rellenas¨ but all of things are always making by hands. that´s delicious! and cheap. People in Bucaramanga is pretty organized, nice and totally friendly. Culture is so really interesting, you can found museums, monuments, colonial towns, squares, etc.

I´ve visited a little town called: Parapetos, over there you can go a restaurant like ¨La Tia Gloria, El Santandereano and El Guarapito¨. The principal church in Parapetos is Minor Basílica, around there, you can visit some playground, handcrafts stores, bakeries and stuff like that, you can see Gypsy too, it seems weird, but is true. She is always harrassing to read your hands.



COVEÑAS


Would you like to stay in a quiet and paradise place with your family?

Well Coveñas is the best place for you, Coveñas a little town in the Colombian´s Caribbean coast, where you can rent a big houses with an special quality: in the patio they have the beach. It´s so really funny and very safe specially if you have baby. The sea food is spectacular although, you can make your own food maybe is cheaper for you! while the rest of the family could be play some beach sport, watch TV, take a nap in hamaca, Swim etc.

Near of the beach houses, there are a lot of restaurants where you can buy excellent sea food, the waiters are really polite persons.The mornings are absolutely perfect. Did you wake with the nature´s sounds? Have you ever woken hearding the wave´s sound? I have been in a lot of cities around Colombia and I think that Coveñas probably is the most peaceful place to go in family I´ve ever been.

Finally I´m going to give you an advice about Coveñas, please don´t forget repellent, Coveñas is a place infest of moquito.



RIOHACHA





Riohacha is a city full of differents tribes, therefore is a place with a wide culture. Natives are usually a bit aggessive and protective with their belief, so when you are going to visit the Guajira you have to be really careful about that.The weather is such hot, in fact also I got a heatstroke, I felt so sad about it.

Anyway let´s talk about Food. The traditional food is ¨Frichi¨, actually almost all the plates are made with goat, I´ve never tasted goat in ¨Frichi¨ before, but I´ll be honest, the taste is terrible, but that time I tasted goat barbecue it was different, it was so extremely tasty. People in the Guajira are good at making handicrafts, they are so really talented and creative, You can buy them, they are the most beautiful ... and How much? well here you can found the best price of Colombia, because in the other place the same things are so really expensive, almost three times more. The quality? you can sure that the Guajira´s handicrafts are the bets on the world, they never get damaged. Have you ever bought something hard-wearing? Well this is your best chace to take one!... I love handicrafts I mean, This is thee gift most value I´ve ever given.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

see foodsee food
see food

Coco´s race - Fish and Salad... so delicious!


Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1082s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb