A Final Encounter with Colombia


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Cartagena
May 12th 2006
Published: May 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Tommy No PapersTommy No PapersTommy No Papers

Chilling in Colombia
I couldn't resist adding one last note. On my last night I met this awesome Colombiana and wound up spending my entire last day with her. It could possibly have been my favorite day of the trip. Who am I again?

After the two of us finally parted ways, around 5pm, I set out one last time down the main aveneida in Bocagrande to take it all in and grab some dinner. Once again, the colors and sounds rushed past me. But no more were they the senses of the unknown. I had become part of the scene. I felt at home and a rush of a traveler's sense of accomplishment poured over me. I lingered over my food while I savored the humid air. I watched all the people milling about, getting ready in anticipation of another Cartagena evening. I couldn't help but smile a knowing smile.



This entry was written into my journal as I waited for my night flight to whisk me away.


Advertisement



17th May 2006

Any mate of Jamie\
Well done Tom. Keep going!
27th November 2006

FUNNY
Hola Tommy, I am a Colombiana in New York looking forward to visiting my home town of Cali after 18 years. I am researching my city as I know that in my absence the city has changed dramatically. I came across your blog and enjoyed your stories. I just wanted to thank you for sharing your experiences. I am counting down the days until my trip to Cali

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb