Hippo video


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Antioquia
February 22nd 2015
Published: February 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

This is an addition to Hacienda Nápoles, Part 2, about the hippos. I just now got Diego's video of the "small" hippo penned up near the refreshment stand, begging for carrots and potatoes. I don't know what TravelBlog will do with it, but I am about to find out. Thanks to Diego Diaz Gonzales, our excellent driver and guide. His address is connectiontravel.co@gmail.com, if you ever need personalized transport in and around Medellín. He is excellent.

Later: TravelBlog no longer accepts videos. You have to put them on YouTube, and reference the YouTube address in your blog. I tried, but the internet connection here is unstable, and I could not stay connected to YouTube long enough to upload it. We will be back in a week, and I will try to do it from Detroit. The weather in Detroit is improving, but not enough.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb