¡Bienvenidos a Viña del Mar!


Advertisement
Published: July 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I LOVE my Chilean family the Olivares. When I first walked in their house they had a banner hanging that said ¡Bienvenidos Brenna! in the colors of the Chilean flag accompanied by balloons and an exquisite bouquet of flowers. I live with mi mama Edita, mi abuela Ana y mi hermano Rodrigo. They are all incredibly kind and speak no english, except for Rodrigo who knows a few random words. My room is very small but has everything I could need. They also have a dog named Donna and a water turtle left from a past student named peanut butter (la mataquilla de mina, is very rare and expensive here). Edita also gave me a cell phone left from a past student, ¡es perfecto! They feed me three meals a day and each one is delicious! Pan (bread) is also eaten at every meal. I already love it here. I'm about a six minute walk from the metro station, and then about a 10 minute metro ride from the school. ¡es fácil!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb