PLEASE HELP! Studying in Vina del mar


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Valparaíso Region » Viña del Mar
September 16th 2009
Published: September 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Study Abroad Vina Del Mar Spring 2010



Hello, I am a student looking into studying abroad in Vina del Mar, Chile from late Feb-early july. I would appreciate ANY help, information, etc.... I am quite adventerous and want to really experience the culture (espescially some of the smaller towns away from Vina) I speak some spanish, but will be relying on my homestay and studies to improve..Some of my main questions/concerns are:
- TRAVEL -- best bus routes/apprx costs compared to US dollar/entry requirements to other countries,cheap airfare from the US to Santiago??
- MONEY -- if I were to teach english lessons (or if anyone has other ideas for some cash?) would I need a different kind of Visa?
- WEATHER -- If I am correct, it will be fall/winter ...what kind of temps to expect, correct gear, etc..
- FOOD** -- LOVE food and will try anything once -- cheap/expensive? ceviche? fish markets? best local secrets, etc.
- ADVENTURE*** -- big time skiier, best rates/times/places to go? Whitewater rafting? bungee jumping? anything to get the adrenaline going 😊

Thanks again and I would appreciate any info! Honest opinions on quality of Vina del Mar as a whole for a cultural experience...I havent locked myself in just yet, SO any opinions will help!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb