Summer Vacation, Part 3- Southern Chile


Advertisement
Published: April 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Our boat rideOur boat rideOur boat ride

We took a tour from Puerto Montt, along the coastline to a national park. Here we took a boat ride on the lake and it was freezing cold, wet and fun!

Summer Vacation, Part 3- Southern Chile

 South America » Chile » Vina del Mar » Viña del Mar By Bowmen16
April 26th 2007
Tori Lynn Scott
After Bariloche, Argentina we took a bus that crossed back over into Chile. Our first stop was Puerto Montt to visit Carlos´ aunt whom he hadn´t seen in like 10 yrs. When I say chileans don´t travel, they don´t tarvel inside their own country either. 10 years!!! This part of Chile is called the Lake District because tons of lakes are scattered throughout the region. It is beautiful and reminds me a lot of Oregon. It is overcast, cloudy and rainy, even in Feb (summer).


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

View from the boatView from the boat
View from the boat

Sometimes these pictures just dont do it justice. I was impressive. beautiful!
The boyThe boy
The boy

At the waterfalls...very wet and cold (me, not him.) I found out that my new Columbia jacket IS NOT waterproof like I thought!
Me...in red again!Me...in red again!
Me...in red again!

here is the photo op along the trail in the natioanal park. I had to take a photo with my new knit cap!
dinner by candlightdinner by candlight
dinner by candlight

We went to have a traditioanl seafood dinner in Puerto Montt and half-way through our dinner the electricity in the city was turned off. Apparently this happens on a regular basis to conserve energy. I didnt mind. Candlight is romantic! :)


20th June 2007

FOTO 6!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MI PREFERIDA!!!
Eres una niña de 12 años en la foto 6, me encanta esa foto, tu sonrisa es increible!!, y apareces tan feliz, nuestras vidas han mejorado so much, juntos, y lo mejor esta por venir!! te amo!!

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb