first day in Chile


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Valparaíso Region » Valparaíso
December 27th 2008
Published: December 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Not my day on the arrival. First found that airline lost my backpack during flight transition. So that means I may wear the same thing over for the next day. Then at the immigration, I was stopped by the agriculture spectors (at least that´s what they call themselves). It turned out that there were 3 apples in my bag. then they took a 200 dollars fine from me.

But the rest of the day turns out nicely. we found a nice helpful hostel in Valparaiso, and it was located up hill. It took the cab drive one hour but still unable to find the place. we ended up walking. at night, we met bunch of backpackers, among who are from denmark, germany, australia and maybe sweden. we played poker, drinked beer and shared travel experience. the city is old but vey unique. a lot of houses built uphills and faced occean. John went out clubing and really

John´s roommate complained that his snoring is unbearable. I showed my pity as I had same experience when in HK. so much for the day. later we will catch a plane to La serena. hopefully we can good ticket.

Danny

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb