Trip to Chile


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region
December 30th 2008
Published: December 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

CabinCabinCabin

the cabin outside santiago in the andes
Yesterday I arrived in Santiago, Chile at the airport I was picked up by my friends Marcela and Freddy. We did a brief drive around the city and drove a brief distance into the Andes to stay at their family cabin. We had a nice lunch of grilled chicken and susage and salad. I rested that afternoon. We had a late tea time and at about dark the power went out, luckly I packed a flashlight. We sat outside and drank wine and looked at the stars until bed time.

Today I slept in (suprise) and we made a lunch and packed everything up and drove into the city. We are now getting ready to go to the coastal town of Valparaiso to ring in the New Year and watch what I am told is the larges fireworks display in South America.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb