its been awhile.


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » O Higgins » Rancagua
June 26th 2009
Published: June 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello to everyone who reads this, I know its been awhile since I last wrote, but my internet hasn't been working at home so I haven't really had access to the blog. But by popular demand I am back so here is a brief recap of what has been going on since I last wrote.

School is still going well. The kids are absolutely crazy, and this week there have been a lot of students sick so my classes are really small, which is nice. Unfortunately, they also asked me how to say swear words in English, and I accidentally-on purpose taught them a couple....but I made them promise not to use them in class or ever. We'll see how long that lasts.

This is a long weekend so we're going to Santiago for the night just to hang out, then we might go south to San Antonio for a day. It's a beach area, so it'll be fun to see. Its still freezing cold here, the nights especially. My host mom bought me fleece pajamas because they were on super sale, so now all four in my family have matching pj's. It's pretty hysterical.

Last night at about 10.30 one of the regional coordinators called me and asked me to be a judge for an English competition this morning, so me, Cami, and Scott (two of the other volunteers) were judges for a group of six eighth grade girls. Its a new competition, Public Speaking, and we had to judge them. It was quite the experience. Pretty fun, but now I'm going to be in the newspaper again. I'll try and post a link to it, but the Rancagua newspapers don't use good pictures.

Things are going well, I had a little scare the other day when my credit card sisn't work, but I got that straightened out thank goodness. I miss you all and send all my love from down south!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb