torres del paine, do I say more


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Magallanes » Punta Arenas
April 3rd 2007
Published: April 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

My next target was torres del paine national park in chile. From el calafate I took a bus to puerto natales in chile. I was in rush to catch the last bus to the park were I met Laurie. He seemed like a photographer and both of us were keen on finding shelter in the park (remember erratic weather specially its fall there and getting cold). We booked into this very nice refugio, Los torres (more of a moutain house, very comfy, wood heated, gas lit and had a three course dinner for 12 dollars). The park is famous for these three red granite towers called Torres. Turned out that he was a photographer (well a second generation one,actually his sister too) very interesting person and quiet good looking. He was the same age as mine and for next few days we had quiet a blast. The park is amazing ( wide views, rivers, light color grass, water falls hills and high moutains). Some of the peaks are two colored dark on the top and light on the bottom. Did I mention that each morning I would notice these wild horses near my window grazing in a backdrop of these towers. I had a fantastic time, only regret that I could not spent more time in the park (in all two days and two nights) and well that I should have camped (laurie felt that way too). The thing is that people come here for this famous hike called "W", a five day hike and mostly camp. I am not kidding when I say that we must have crossed path with alleast 20 gorgeous looking chicks who were doing this hike and were camping (forget about bad weather).

Well thats that and I am back to calafate

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 42; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb