The first day of 2012


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Magallanes » Puerto Natales
January 1st 2012
Published: January 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

My 2012 New Year has been very very quite. I took a walk along the coast in the town this morning after I booked my bus ticket. Almost everything is closed today. Most people slept in and stay home to enjoy a new day of the year with the family. I can imagine they´re gathering around the table for a morning coffee and a warm breakfast. For me, I´m happy to enjoy the peaceful and quite moment to enjoy the view and smell the fresh air. What´s in my head today? What´s my New Year wishes? My mind is literally empty and my walk is just following the curb. why bother to think of a wish? As we all said ¨Happy New Year¨, isn´t that the biggest wish!!! I didn´t sleep well last night because of the hang over. So, best to have a siesta (nap)....absolutely reasonable in South America!! After some snacking, I decide to start my blog to note down as much as I remember for my travels. This is the first day of my blog.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb