The 15 hour bus ride


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Magallanes » Puerto Natales
February 23rd 2011
Published: March 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

From Puerto Natales to Ushuaia. What is there to say? It wasn't a pleasant day. The bus seats were fine for most of the day BUT it was a long day and to make life more interesting I was not feeling well. I had a slight tummy bug... nothing too bad but since my antibiotics were under the buse there wasn't anything I could do about it! The day consisted of bus to a random intersection in the middle of nowhere to be picked up by another bus. I was kinda happy with getting off that first bus though cos the... conductor or "hostie" or whatever was this deaf guy who kept using basic signing to tell me I was pretty and that he earns lots of money and that we should get married and have babies. AWKWARD!

Then that bus took us to a ferry so we got off the bus, walked on to the ferry whilst the bus drove on. Crossed the Megallanes Straights. Back on the bus. Chilean border cross.... wait wait wait. Back on bus. Argentinian board cross... wait wait wait. Yummy sausage. Back on bus. Drive to Rio Grande. Get into a small little death trap van with the most cracked windscreen I've ever seen. 10 minute break at a random town. Acquire a lady and a baby next to me. And finally into Ushuaia at about 8:30...

Had our final farewell dinner with Ana at Maria Lola's which was really nice... and found all our documents for the rest of the trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb