Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Coquimbo Region » Los Vilos
November 22nd 2007
Published: November 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, I was supposed to be on the chinchilla ranch again, but no, Im not there. Anyway, like I said, I got looped into judging a spelling bee contest, and that got moved to today. Why? Well, the city employees are on strike, which includes teachers, and so... well I dont know... but it got moved to today because of that. So Im just hanging in Illapel.

Im trying to upload all of my pictures so that people may go through them if they like. Also because Im running out of room on my camera... I wish I had more pictures for today!

Ill give you the address when I figure it out.

What else? I went to the market today. Which is always a good time. Shoes, nexts to toys, next to old stuff, next to clothes, next to fresh fruit and vegetables, next to nuts, next to spices. I love the spice stands... just big bins full of spices. It smells wonderful. All local!

I{m also going to have a good meal in town today! Yipee! That will be my thankgiving.

love you all
Kelly


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

kids in an empty fountainkids in an empty fountain
kids in an empty fountain

Illapel. Well, I guess it was some special day for the kids or something because they were all dressed up. I was sitting on the edge reading in the square, and the kicked me out so they could run around!
Amy´s daughter Shirley, Amy´s daughter Shirley,
Amy´s daughter Shirley,

the moon, and a purple evening sky. Shirley was so proud of this picture. It was just the way she wanted it.
blooming seed podsblooming seed pods
blooming seed pods

I collected the seeds with Amy


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb