The bus took me out of it


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil
December 1st 2013
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -20.4435, -54.6478

I went to the bus station just to check the timetable for buses leaving to...anywhere...Being in Brazil...Campo Grande was very cheap for 95 Reais...I just bought the ticket for the next morning...

On my way out of the bus station I met a guy who approached me and asked, "what do you need"...Being a traveler...I usually never need anything from anybody...I am well traveled and accustomed to strangers approaching for...Usually to empty you inside out...No, not this guy...He was an Austrian guy and spoke in German to me... He made up his mind...I had to be German...He was married in Brazil and after some years stranded alone and lost his money...It does ring a bell...My 20+ years in Asia introduced me to an endless amount of such characters...They leave home equipped with 10000 EUR in their pocket, sometimes even less and simply believe it will work...Well, usually it does not...All the stories I listened too in my many years...I could fill a novel of about 2000 pages...Novels they are indeed...

Anyway...It's still entertaining to hang around with those guys for a little...very little while...I invited him for a couple of beers and he just kept talking about beautiful Brazil...

I went to sleep quite late...On my way home I went to a restaurant to get a bite to eat...Opposite of me was sitting a guy from the Federal Police of Brazil, narcotics unit...I only knew it at a later point...He was engaging me into a conversation...Well...being at a border town in Brazil...He thought I was engaged into some sort of activity...Later he found out that I am simply a plain traveler passing through and he introduced himself to me...

Next day onward to Campo Grande


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0715s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb