I ain't getting on no plane fool!


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil
February 12th 2009
Published: February 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Pity the fool!Pity the fool!Pity the fool!

myself, john, Mr T, omar and raz at heathrow
The tuesday i left turned out to be a long day indeed. I was up and out of the house by about half 4 in the morning, thankfully the auld pair were good enough to drop me out to the airport as it was a miserable and wet start to the day. After a quick goodbye to the folks and a bite to eat I was on the first flight to London.
Once I got to the infamous terminal 5 at Heathrow it wasn't long til I ran into the boys. Raz (from Edinburgh) and John (from Manchester) had travelled down on the Monday and spent the night in Omar's family house in Wembley.
Omar's parents were with them so after a quick introduction we headed off through security. Unfortunately for his mam and dad, their emotional goodbye's were to be upstaged by the unmistakeable growl of Mr T.
Forget about travelling around South America for 7 months, surely life can't get any better than meeting Mr T! You could sense the excitement from all men under the age of 40 in the vicinity.
We got a quick photo with him which you can see to the right. I have to say that the man himself was certainly no let down and made time to say a few words to his starstruck fans.
And they say never meet your heroes......



Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 38; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb