Appetizer


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo
October 23rd 2011
Published: October 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sao PauloSao PauloSao Paulo

My first view.
I am beginning to think I may be a lazy person. I have spent the last five days just lazing around Sao Paulo doing nothing in particular. I am currently staying with my friend in his apartment. Its great since he is from Brazilian and lives here he knows all the places to go. That way I don't really have to worry about walking into a bad situation. We walk around the city streets, deserted and crowded, and don't have any problem.

Anyway my impression of Sao Paulo is that it is kind of a place where people like being trendy and like to dress well in comparison to Rio. They pride themselves on their business acumen and money making skills. Centro is a dump, but the area where my friend lives is great. Quite safe and a lot people casually hanging out at down market street cafes, living life, and discussing things animatedly.

Its funny since I am staying with someone who I was friends with in middle school we reverted right back to our middle school ways. So there was actually a lot of video game playing, turbo graphics 16, and watching sports. In this case World
CansCansCans

The remains of an afternoon spent in front of the tv watching Brazilian football.
Series and Brazillian soccer, including the newest Brazilian superstar Neymar. Yesterday, we got in all the sight seeing. We went on a walking tour in the heart of the old town and had lunch at the central market. I have never seen so many slabs of meat in my life.

So its actually been kind of quiet, an odd sensation for Tommy No Papers. But a good way to ease into my Brazilian journey. The glimpses I have seen so far have me hungry for more. Tomorrow I head to Rio where I will stay in Ipanema. Where Sao Paulo has no beaches Rio as some of the best in the world. I can't wait.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb