Brazil Sao Paulo


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo » São Paulo
December 16th 2007
Published: March 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post


Brazil I love you!
The first thing we did when we got off the plane in South America was run outside to feel the warmth. That’s when Takashi started screaming, “I love you Brazil!” at the top of his lungs. We were surprised with 2 Smirnoff buses, branded, telling the world what we were doing. As I put my head out the window to feel the warm breeze, people were looking me, knowing I was a Smirnoff Ten member- and it felt good.

The first couple of days in Brazil were a little hectic, however I enjoyed every minute of it. We first went to a hotel in the heart of Sao Paulo. What amazed me was my window view: I had my own gateway to about 200 apartments. Every time I would look outside my window I could see what the world was doing, whether it was a guy eating, a mother playing with her kids, or someone who should have closed their window. Either way it was way more entertaining then watching TV. I found myself watching the world go about their everyday life.

Unfortunately we couldn’t stay there so we moved to a hotel in another district where I had the chance to get my own room. Guys, when you live with ten people in a cramped space it kind of bums you out, so having my own room felt good. However I still found my room with Smirnoff members- and even some sleepovers. I guess it just shows that I can’t get enough of them. However, once again, we stayed there for two nights and we were off to our last destination where we spent the rest of our time. It was called Formula 1.

One weekend the group decided to rent a bungalow in a little beach town called Santos. Part of the journey included taking a boat ride. The group really felt rejuvenated. We all lived in one house where we could cook and be with each other instead of being in separate rooms (sometimes on different floors). Those were our accommodations- now let’s get to the nightlife!

I must have gone to about 10 different clubs and a rave called xxxeslence. I really felt like I completely took Brazil for what it had to offer. The nightlife in Sao Paulo is absolutely shocking! I didn’t know what I had gotten myself into until I went out.

In Brazil they have a traditional type of music called Samba. It consists of about 5 to 12 people on stage with instruments, singing together in perfect harmony. But what really got me was the people. You have to picture yourself in a club with thousands of people and watching them all sing the songs that the artists were singing. It was nice to get away from my usual type of music and hear something that just instantly got me off, my feet dancing to every rhythm and beat…beat beat beat.

I don’t know where to start when it comes to the clubs in Brazil. All I can say is that people know how to party. I can’t say that there was one bad night in Brazil. Everything just seemed to amaze me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb