Barra da Lagoa


Advertisement
Published: August 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Now in Brazil! I was only just starting to learn Spanish, but they speak Portugese here so i´ll have to start again! It´s very beautiful here. It´s a tropical island with long sandy beaches, colourful houses up the hillside, turqoise lagoons and beachside bars. Incredibly relaxing. Are you jealous yet?! In terms of famous sites to see there is actually not that much, but the weather is warm and there is lots of surfing to do and cocktails to drink, but I can´t do any of it!! It seems I´ve got my pilonalidal sinus back and it´s an open wound so I can´t drink alcohol or go in the sea. I´m devastated, but I can go fishing (didn´t catch a bloody thing) and sunbathe (weather good now, but it wasn´t yesterday). It´s a real party hostel, lots of late night parties and BBQ´s, but due my abstinence from the alcohlol I can´t really partake, but it is quite fun reminding everyone of their foolish antics the night before, as I remember it all. We have seen penguins, but unfortunately most of them are dead. Washed up on the beach. Very sad. It´s a surfers paradise here and there is lots going on on the beaches. We have been here 3 nights and have 2 more left possibly. Louise and I are in two minds as to where to go next. Rio de Janeiro or Isla Grande. This descision making is so hard; do we choose the party capital of the world or another beautiful, tropical island?! I could make descisions like this all my life! Anyway I will keep you posted as to our next destination. Loving Barra de Lagoa though I´d prefer it with alcohol. Brazillian women are stunning, but dare I say it, I think Argentinian birds are fitter! People are very suprised when I say that. Hopefully the Portugese will improve (I can say thank you!). Take care. Dave.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0792s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb