Rio and Illia Grande


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro
February 26th 2008
Published: February 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Why
I left Rio and now in Florionoplois but this is a Rio blog.
I've been to an island next to Rio, which had a cool reggae atmosphere, I was with a nice Israeli group which was a nice change, from there we went to Rio for 2 more days, where I played my first Volleyball, and went to the slums of Rio.

My Archie enemy
They say he's supposed to be afraid of you, and yet he is sitting on my arm sucking away.
I'm waving at him but he doesn't flinch.
I don't get it, if some huge hand would come waving at me out of nowhere. I would run

It looks like heaven, it feels like heaven, but it scratches like hell.

Work
Some guys are not here to have fun, to meet cool and funny people and joke around.
Some guys come here to work(Coming on to every pretty woman, no matter how dumb is she) and like every job, they expect to get paid(Do I need to explain?)
I don't get it, other then the obvious fact that I have a girlfriend and I won't pick up girls, I don't work in my vacation.

Wrong solution
You're a 16 years old Argentinian guy.
You're on vacation and your horny as hell.
You don't speak a word in English and the girls here don't speak Spanish.
What do you do?
I don't have the correct answer, but I know this..
twitching your lips in a form of a supposed kiss towards every girl in a 20m radius is the wrong answer.

Favela
The slums of Brazil(where they made the movie the city of gods), are a small place where 200,000 people leave on top of each other. no electricity no sewage system and almost no hope never to leave.
And yet, I saw more smiles there then walking around Tel-Aviv. Maybe we can learn something.

The shoes are always more colorful on the other feet.
The creators of the Havianas(the most famous flip flops, made in Brazil) used a genius trick.
In every store(And almost all stores have Havianas in them), there are different types of Havianas with different colors and paintings, but no store has all the different types.
So you(Every girl) buy your first pair, probably after a few stores you've been to, and still you will see some other girl with Havianas that you have never seen before, and its always prettier then yours. From that moment you will stop at every Havianas store you'll see(Have I mentioned that there are MANY?) Hopefully this escapade will stop after 4-5 pairs, but you never know.
You can always claim that your pairs has been worn down and even pass some you don't like to your friends(Yes, all the people receiving Havianas as a gift, this is the reason) and let the journey continue.
This is yet another different between guys and girls,
I bought the first pair in the first store I've seen, and ever since I am pleased.

Peace on earth
I was playing volleyball against some Brazilian guys and 2 Iranian men cheered for me.

Trekking issue
In a course of an hour, walking and asking people how much time have we got left, they all said 45minutes.
Unfortunately, only the last one was correct

דיינו
אם היו לה שדיים מושלמות אך בעלת גוף מלא... דיינו
אם היא הייתה חטובה אך בעלת אף גדול... דיינו
אם היה לה אף סולד אך תווי פנים מכוערים... דיינו
אם תווי פניה היו יפים אך היא הייתה טיפשה... דיינו
אם היא הייתה חכמה אך לא מצחיקה... דיינו
אם היא הייתה מצחיקה אך לא נחמדה... דיינו
אם היא הייתה נחמדה אך לא שמה עלי... דיינו
לפיכך דיינו

חבר ישראלי, מקונן על בחורה שלעולם לא ישיג

Quotes of the day
1. "Is it as good as it looks?"
Me: "Unfortunately, it is"
Tried something new in a restaurant, made a bad choice.
2. "You redefine gymnastics"
Some Irish lads trying to do some flip flops inside the water. not a pretty site
3. "in NZ i did treks
in AR I did steaks"
4. "Casa" "Amiga" "Sexy"
"We talked for an hour, that's all I understood and that's all I needed"
Israeli girl, met a Brazilian guy...



Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb