Copacabana


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro
March 27th 2007
Published: March 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Buenos Noches!

So, I arrived in Rio today around 0630EST. After Carlos-my English speaking guide met me at the airport and drove me to my hotel, I FINALLY got to shower/brush teeth and general things like that. I went out for lunch to a restaurant next to the hotel and put my weary toes in the Atlantic (as is tradition...nothing more than ankles...) I did go for a walk around Copacabana and Impanema, after I napped. I had only meant to nap for about 30-45 minutes, but that turned into 2 hrs! so by the time I was up and around, It was about 5pm. this is what I saw as I was approaching Impanema.

I spent today mostly getting my bearings in the area around my hotel and just relaxing. The people I have met so far are absolutely awesome! and the coffee!? Oooh...I never want to come home just because the coffee is even better than I had expected! Tomorrow, I will join a group and do a tour of Rio--to include Corcovado, Sugar Loaf and such. Right now, I'm going back to my amaretto on the rocks and thinking about walking the beach or sitting there for a bit anyway...it's about 830pm, my time and it's still in the 80s! viva Rio!




tchau!

~KJo~

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb