Bored due to loss of electricity


Advertisement
Published: October 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Rio - Nothing gives you a feeling of adventure like a black out in a foreign city in South America. Luckily for me, I know reputable people and there are certain places which never seem to lose power. Generally they are affluent places that make money. Rich people enjoy their luxuries especially when they are on holiday. It just wouldn't do to have a 5 star hotel without power. And so, I have relocated from my meager lodgings to the bar in the Hotel Santa Theresa, and I wait out both the power outage and my friend's occupation. Both of which prevent us from enjoying a night out on the town. There are worse ways to spend the evening. 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb