Arrived safely!


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Rio de Janeiro » Ipanema
March 21st 2012
Published: March 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys,

as promised first update, arrived safely, travelling about 22 hours straight now, and my day in Rio has just begun, jet lag´s bound to catch up with me soon!!

Sadly my phone is opting out of any local network so won´t be able to text till I get that sorted!!

The internet is also not included in my hostel so won´t be updating as regularly as I´d hoped!!

But I´m hear its very exciting, surrounded by water and the amount of trees everywhere, I thought Ireland was green!! Caught a quick distant glimpse of the Christ as iconic for Rio now as the eiffel tower is for paris and Big Ben is for London!!

It´s only 10am and it´s already ¨26 degrees, sweltering heat and I think I forgot my sunglasses!! if that´s all I forgot will be doing well.

Ok thats all for now,

Take care,

Nuala x x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb