Back in Rio...


Advertisement
Published: June 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

So we are back in Rio this evening. Today I went with a new traveller we met around BuziosĀ“ many beaches on a bike. It. Was. Hilly. Such a good workout though! Need to work off all this gorgeous Brazilian food i am eating. We got lunch for 10 Reals, which is about 3.20 pounds. Bargain. Generally things are cheapish here, but we are in Rio which is much more expensive that other places we will go. So we biked around the main beaches for about 5 hours. In the summer (on season) Buzios will be heaving with tourists and middle class Brazilians. The town itself is pretty and the shops are very chic. Travelling off-season is nice because even though the weather isnt as good it is much less crowded and much cheaper. I will get my sun in Africa!

We caught the bus back to Rio at 5pm. The bus takes two and a half hours and is pretty comfortable. A hundred times better than British buses! Which shocked me quite a lot. Apparently the Night buses are better, and the seats go to 180degrees. I guess I will find out when I travel from Curitiba to Foz de Iguacu in a couple of weeks.

Tomorrow morning I am going on a tour of the Favelas then have an afternoon to fill before we celebrate our last night in Rio. Next stop Paraty! (t is pronounced like a c, so Parachy)

As always, Love love love

S xxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb