Rio Randoms


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Rio de Janeiro » Ipanema
February 11th 2008
Published: February 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

A collection of my favourite piccies from my time in Rio....

Now as those of you have been reading my blogs will have noted, over here in Brazil, they are very keen on snacks that come served on sticks. From the mighty sausage to the usual chicken and meat fare. The best has to be cheese on a stick, thats right cheese on a stick! Best of all you don´t have to move you just sit on the beach whilst the friendly ´Quejo Man´ (thats cheese man to you loveable Brits) comes over and cooks it right there and then in front of you!!

By way of gratitude to this humble man and in fact to all the vendors of food on a stick that have served me during my time here in Brazil, I thought I would compose a little song, so here goes....


Ode to The Quejo Man (for those saddo´s like me that loved the Charlie and the Chocolate Factory movie, sing this along to the tune of ´the Candy Man can´ )

Who can take Oregano,
With a lump of Cheese,
Put it on a stick and make a tasty treat,
The
Quejo on a Stick!Quejo on a Stick!Quejo on a Stick!

What a tasty treat.
Quejo Man can

Who can cook some cheese up,
right before your eyes,
a cheesy little feast that you know is pasteurised
The Quejo Man can

When your feeling hungry,
and you want some Mozzarella,
who do you go to, i think you know the fella
The Quejo Man can!

Dont fight it people, just go with it....if we pull together we can make it a Christmas number one I just know it!!

On an unrelated note, I think I have become addicted to my malaria tablets. I tend to take them just before I go to bed as they give you the most bizarre and vivid dreams! They are also helping to fuel my imagination too, not that there is any evidence to support this theory at present!

Til next time kids.............






Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Sa-rong!!Sa-rong!!
Sa-rong!!

It has to be right! Laid out on the beach for your perusal!
Raining in Rio!Raining in Rio!
Raining in Rio!

As it was for most of the Carnaval period!
Some Graffitti!Some Graffitti!
Some Graffitti!

You know, I don´t think im giving you guys the credit you deserve.
Beach Volleyball!Beach Volleyball!
Beach Volleyball!

Not quite the same as in Brighton!
BambooBamboo
Bamboo

At the top of Sugarloaf Mountain
A cool plant.....A cool plant.....
A cool plant.....

any takers on the name?
Another cool plant!Another cool plant!
Another cool plant!

Ditto on the name thing!
A Red headed bird!A Red headed bird!
A Red headed bird!

I really should work out what im taking photos of!
Rio at Night!Rio at Night!
Rio at Night!

A church in Ipanema.
Arcos De LapaArcos De Lapa
Arcos De Lapa

The Lapa Arcs


Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.079s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb