The Rovers Return. Helen's Hello/Farewell


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Rio de Janeiro » Ipanema
February 26th 2007
Published: February 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well folks, that it.

After 1 year of planes, trains, and automobiles (there is no way I could cover all the modes of transport we took on this trip!) we are returning to Norn Iron, lovely Leitrim, County Down for me to be precise.

What a year it has been. I really don't know how to summarize what we've experienced in the past 12 months except to say that’s it’s been the best time of my life. From India to Brazil we’ve seen so many amazing sights, discovered ways of life that we never thought existed and met some great people that I hope we’ll always keep in touch with. In fact, many of them I want to visit in the future so you better keep in touch!

I hope everyone has enjoyed reading the blog and sorry again for the 6 month lapse, blame Australia, not us! We’ve enjoyed writing it and no doubt will re-read it many times when we get back to ‘the real world’. Thanks everyone for writing comments and for sending emails throughout the year. Can’t wait to see you all very soon.

Last but not least, a big Mwahhhhh to my travel buddy, Karen. We’ve had a brilliant year Kazza, even our little fights are funny when we look back on them now! Thanks for being a great organizer and great fun. Love you loads.

See you all at home!
Helen x


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb