This is it!


Advertisement
Published: May 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Slightly hungover on SaturdaySlightly hungover on SaturdaySlightly hungover on Saturday

The "family" minus Fuzzy.
WOO HOO! This is it - today is the start of Brimelow and Barton's adventures in South America - nowehere near Mexico or Cuba (Barton middleton) 😉

Thanks to everyone for all your lovely good luck messages and goodbyes. Particular shout out to Carmen and Pete Bear for the Reas - I think there may be some cocktail action in the next days! I can't stop long as I have to brush my hair for the last time in 3.5 months and then get to the Airport to meet Brim....I hope she hasn't gone without me!

Thank you to Fuzz and Fairy for taking me to the airport and the fab T-Shirt that I am wearing in the attached picture. Yes, I am a bit pale for 80 degrees Rio but I am assured I will return bronzed and beautiful 😊

Next update from Rio YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

We are familyWe are family
We are family

Do you know where we are?


4th May 2009

Nice mattress
Looks like that's going to need turning soon! :-) Hope you both arrived ok.
5th May 2009

PINS
Ok, I put the first pin in the wall for Cornwall, isn't that where you guys are going.... it's DULLest in the office without you and only blokes. I have two ladies' loos on my own now and had to have a cup of tea on my own, YAWN!!! Miss you lots and am already excited about your next blog entry. Bring on the oily beach boys... :) Love C.
7th May 2009

Never mind Rio United are in the final!
Hello All, Thanks for all your messages and comments. I will write more soon when I can put some pictures up on the site but in the meantime suffice to say Rio is AWESOME. The weather is mega warm and humid and the views from the top of Corvoda were truly breathtaking. Today we are leaving Rio and travelling to Parati where there should be even more wonderful coastline. Take care all, Barton x
8th May 2009

Holiday envy!
Shazza! Your holiday is better than my week in windy Cyprus! I hope you are having a whale of a time, take lots of pics and you can pop over for a special dinner at mine to show me them when you get back!!! Take Care x x
11th May 2009

Hope you are winning at table football
So, what are the current score lines? I hope the boys are not ganging up on you. DonĀ“t let them bully you into administration - Toby is Queen post lady after all!!! :) Updates on oily Brasilian men to follow :)

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb