The First and Last Blog from Rio


Advertisement
Published: June 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

a view of copaa view of copaa view of copa

i lived down there, near the tip of the lights
Man, I made it. Victory is sweet. You know, looking back on ten months of travel to get here, I have a lot of thoughts. But here ends my trip, and so ends this blog. I don´t really want to try to tell about my times here. This is a different phase of my trip, and plus the internet in rio is really expensive. As are a lot of things. But it´s worth it, because I´ve never seen a city so cool! And I got an appartment one block from the beach with an ocean view. It´s between copacabana and ipenema, a nice location. I´m moving in tomorrow...I went to the beach one day here so far with my friend Ariel, from Rio. We juggled a soccer ball with two dutch guys, then did some body surfing. The waves are just perfect. This is their winter here. For winter, man it´s not bad at all. We´re swimming in the ocean, catching sun. And the beach is packed. Ariel said, I love the summer because everyone is really beach oriented. It seems to me like they are now! but I guess I can´t imagine the summer.

Anyway, time to unwind, relax,
A belleza da Ipanema PraiaA belleza da Ipanema PraiaA belleza da Ipanema Praia

the beauty of ipanema beach
and all that good stuff. It´s been such a good trip.

Maybe I´ll write more blogs, but I don´t really plan on it. I don´t feel like it too much.

Oh yeah, I forgot. The first night I was here, I went out with Leo and Ariel, who I met in Barcelona. We went to Lapa, or something, where there was this huge party all over the street and inside bars and discos and everything. I´d never seen anything quite like it. There, we thought up a name for our band. First instinct. Because we do everything on first instinct. And our album will be called first instant, because we´re kinda spontaneous, and that is how it shall be created!

That´s it. I´ll keep you updated on tracks that are coming out.

Peace!

Colin

Rio De Janeiro,
June 25, 2007


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 97; dbt: 0.1137s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb