Ilha Grande and Paraty


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Paraty
July 31st 2012
Published: July 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Paraty is a beautiful colonial town, got here last night and will explore today. The main events so far have occured on Ilha Grande, with the evenings involving getting smashed on Caipirinhas. I think that these drinks, are a bit like crack cocain. Me and Bob went for an insane hike in the rain forest, without food and not enough water. We were walking for eight hours straight, through thick forest, and by the end I was delirious with dehidration. I thought that eating our only apple, was like having a drink. Also made it over to the famous Lopes Mendes beach, were I also nearly lost my life. I almost drowned in the huge waves, which seemed to create a riptide. Luckily for me my new friend Ian was on hand, to save my life.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb