Ilha Grande Part 2


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Ilha Grande
November 29th 2008
Published: November 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here in Ilha Grande I have finally found the Brazil I was dreaming of. This island is a tropical paradise.

Today it was reasonably sunny and I hiked for two hours to a beach surrounded by trees. Both the trial through the tropical forest and the beach were amazing. I am not even a big fun of beaches but this one is impossible not to like. The quietness of the place and all the green around it make it a very special place. And it is only one of many, you could stay here for weeks on end. Unfortunately I only have a few days. Originally I had allocated two but I clearly need to stay at least three of four to explore a little bit more of this beauty that is around me.

Tomorrow I will hike to another beach. The trial is supposed to be steeper but there is the option of taking the boat back to the town.

I feel as happy as I haven't felt in a long time.

Advertisement



2nd December 2008

Wow
Hi Pam....what can I say after reading your journal? It seems to me you are having the time of your life..and I cannot be more than happy for you.. Please keep writing.... un abbraccio R

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb