One day in Foz!


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Paraná » Foz do Iguaçu
June 3rd 2007
Published: June 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post


They say you have to see the falls from both the Argentinian and the Brazilian side. Argentina for the close up angles and Brasil for the big picture shots. Although, I agree that you get a better feel for the sheer size of the waterfalls from the Brazilian side I think you would really need to see it from the air to do it justice. Check out the photos below.

Its funny, having spent the last week and a half largely on my own I have now definitely reached the back packer trail! Its nice to be able to speak English again and actually be understood! Its the usual mix of Scandinavians, English, Dutch, French Aussies and Kiwis!

After my one day in Foz do Iguacu I had to get on my first over night bus from Foz to Campo Grande. Hardly an enjoyable experience, but at least I had people to talk to!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb