careful who you go Piranha fishing with


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Pará » Belém
March 9th 2006
Published: March 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok all I am not dead oer missing I am just in Brazil where nothing seems to work very well and nobody really cares. So far I am not over all impressed with this country so I will move on to Argentina soon.

I will start with the best story of the trip first

Things to concider when you go Piranha fishing

1 don´t go with a spaz

2 don´t park your boat directly under a tree

3 piranhas on average are 3to 4 inches long and weigh a couple of ounces

4 they bite like hell

The first guy in our boat to get a bite got so excited and thought he was in for a huge struggle to get this tiny many toothed beast into the boat. he pulled the fishing rod out of the water with such great force that he luanched the fish ten feet straight in the air. now everyone in the boat is loosing it trying to find out where the fish went ok we were in a canoe in piranha infesseded waters and everyone in staning up doing alittle dance. I saw the fish land in the tree over top of us and work its way through the branches towards where I was sitting. the final lucky bounce put it in the water beside me. the fun went on for a good hour before we had run out of bait and we caught about 10 piranhas for dinner that night.

I will write more soon. but all is well here. time is short

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb