Lost and Found


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Mato Grosso » Cuiabá
July 29th 2008
Published: July 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The camera has been found!!!!!!!!!!
Elso´s wife found it while cleaning yesterday.
Elso has another tourist group going into the forest for 5 days, so the next challenge is getting the camera here. It´s a good job I´ve got 15 days left before flying back to Rio!
Elso is a hero in my eyes - not just in the forest, where he protected me from the multiple perils - I was literally like a three year old, lost in a world of tarantulas, snakes, and caiman, but a hero also in his nobility.
He didn´t have to be honest, but he is!
Hallelujah. Another honest person!
Also, Sherrirra from Sao Paulo sent me all the photos she had, too.
Another kind and beautiful person.
Man, I´ve been lucky with the people I´ve met on this trip (except for the thieving rat)!
I nearly scared the women in the internet cafe to death when I got Elso´s email.
I was jumping around and screeching as if England had won the World Cup!
What a relief!
I´m too excited to write now!
Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes!!!!!!!!
I promise I´ll write tomorrow about the Amazon!
See you on the flypaper,
mike

Advertisement



29th July 2008

great!!!!
HI, glad to hear about the camera. I guess my good wishes and prayers that you would find it helped. great guy and friend that Elso is. You have been very lucky in may ways this trip. Glad youare so excited and can go b ack on your rip happier. Now to get the camers... I'm sure you will stop b ack and see thema nd get it befroe flying to rio. Enjoy the Pantanal. stay safe Lucille
29th July 2008

YAY
Fantastic news, Mike! That Elso - one in a million. Clare
30th July 2008

hey Mike I'm so happy for you I felt your pain, pictures are very important to me I would have been devestated but I said a prayer that you would be lucky enough to have left it with Elso. You are a lucky manand you have obviously been lucky enough to have met some wonderful people. My belief is that the nice people in the world are the majority. You are helping me prove that theory. Marie
30th July 2008

Liverpool News
Don't know if you heard, they picked up Keane!! According to the BBC it is quite an acquisition. Now maybe they'll have a shot.

Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 78; dbt: 0.1301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb