Parque Pituacu


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Salvador
December 20th 2009
Published: December 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

truth be told. I am home! I was so depressed because my camera broke that I didn't want to update my blog. haha. these were some of the final pictures.. (hopefully, the warranty will fix it.. so I can bring it to Costa Rica)

I went with Sonia and Allegra to Parque Pituacu. It's a 45 minute bus ride. It's really cool. I love parks, it has such a community feel to it. Well, this park is actually across the street from the beach that my host family loves to hang out at. I found this out when as I was getting nearer to the park and recognized the route. When we got there, I saw my host dad barbecuing and he offered my friends and i some salty chicken. haha.
Anyhow, the park is a blast! you can go paddle-boating. Rent a bike. There were some people having a drumming lesson. Play structures. It was just really cool. So i didn't go paddle-boating... The second time I went back to the park with Julisa, Bradley, Sonia, and Allegra. We rode bikes. It's like $3 for an hour and there is this one trail. We were riding along and taking pictures, resting etc, and we were wondering when the trail ends.. It's frickin 15 kilometers! haha. On rough half-paved roads. and as we got to 4 km, and hitting the 35-40 minutes mark, some of the locals warned us that people will try to rob our bikes, so it's best to go as far as 5 km. Anyway, since we were running low on time, we rode our bikes back. It was a fun time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

At the far off distanceAt the far off distance
At the far off distance

a group is drumming


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb