Pizza! and other foods


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Salvador
September 9th 2009
Published: September 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi! My family took me out to eat pizza the other night, and they do eat it with forks and spoons! The waiter comes out and puts a slice of pizza on your plate and you commence slicing it up. It was a thin crust without tomato sauce. We had two types of pizza, shrimp (my brother likes shrimp and tends to order shrimp dishes) and mozzarella. The shrimp pizza had cheese like cheeswiz cheese...hmm.. Anyway, it was interesting.
The next day for lunch, I had this bean dish with sausages, meat dish with carrots, and some squash-type cucumber-looking like thing with eggs muqueca, salad, and passion fruit juice. And rice. Very good.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

slice of mozzorellaslice of mozzorella
slice of mozzorella

my used knife and fork from the previous slice of pizza!
GrandpaGrandpa
Grandpa

my mom's dad
the moon!the moon!
the moon!

the bright spot on the left over the city


9th September 2009

Food!
Way to go, Lena! You are eating your way through Brazil. More pix of food than anything else. And it all looks yummy. Keep it up. I am enjoying your blog. Makes me want to go to Brazil! Al

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb