Salvador, BA Music


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Salvador
January 25th 2005
Published: January 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys,

My name is Jason. I’m 23 years old and I just graduated from Amherst College in Music and Political Science. I’ve been in Brasil now for about 4 months. I spent the first two months staying with friends of my parents in Sao Paulo (they lived here for two years back in ’89) learning Portuguese and teaching some English classes on the side. I’ve been in Salvador now for two months, playing music (I play guitar and sing) and interning at a travel agency called DiscoverBrazil. I’d love to meet some of you fellow Americans doing the same (I’m from Philly…..EAGLES), as I am going traveling for about two months after Carnaval. If any of you guys need suggestions for rad places to go in your travels let me know. I know Salvador pretty well, and will soon get to know a plethora of others. Feel free to email, share thoughts, ask questions. It would be great to meet some new people. Tchauzinho!


Abraço,

Jason



Jason Blynn
Jason@discoverbrazil.com.br
www.discoverbrazil.com


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb