Carnaval


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Salvador
February 29th 2008
Published: February 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Brothers of GhandiBrothers of GhandiBrothers of Ghandi

This was one of the largest groups in Carnival
I was just passing through Salvador for one of the biggist parties so I figured I had to stop in and check it out. I Spent 7 nights in Salvador and had a chance to really experience Carnival. The only problem was it was to dangerious to take your camera out with you, so I have very little photos. I did buy a disposible one but I need to finish the roll then add them. Carnival in Salvador is broken up into three sections, The Pello, Campo Grande and Barra. I spent a few days in each and stayed in the pello the more traditonal music and dancing. I only wish I had some photos to show what it was really like..



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

CarnivalCarnival
Carnival

Here is the view from my hostel window.. All day and night the streets were filled with music
SalvadorSalvador
Salvador

The harbor
DancingDancing
Dancing

Not me of course..
on the way to Campo Grandeon the way to Campo Grande
on the way to Campo Grande

This was early and the streets were still packed..
Me and FrancescoMe and Francesco
Me and Francesco

A funny guy who was in the hostel.
cocococo
coco

Little sugar cakes with some coconut then fried. I know it sounds bad but it was so good..


Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0742s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb