Salvador


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Salvador
June 24th 2007
Published: June 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

In Salvador I got my first mosquito bites (and have plenty of them) however I haven´t seen or heard a single mosquito!!! are they invisible here?!
Also here the weather stopped spoiling us here :-(

It was sunny only on the day when we arrived, it´s been raining since 3 days (very humid) and moving further to the north doesn´t seem to be a solution (we´re in Olinda now, close to Reclife, and it´s raining here as well). We were planning to go to some great beaches on the coast but nothing has worked out because of the weather. Hopefully this will change soon.........

There are beautiful beaches around Salvador, we just got a flavour when getting from the airport to the city centre, the bus took a gorgeous route along the coast.

Also in Salvador I got my first doubts about the whole journey (yet having Karolina by my side) how am I going to travel solo???


P.S. I´ve added a few more photos to the blog with Buenos Aires and will be adding more to the rest at every opportunity.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0688s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.2kb