Lovin the Beaches


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Alagoas » Maceió
October 2nd 2006
Published: October 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I am now sitting in Peru...again. We just left Maceio yesterday and Im really sad about it. I absolutely loved every minute we had there. Our hotel was called Hotel Beautiful Beach if that tells you anything. We were ON the beach and it was gorgeous. I played sand volleyball every single day and my skin is so dark that I looked Brazilian by the end of the time there. We got to be there for the political campaigning and lots of other activities. Once Dr. Good came we all got on a big boat and went out to explore the coral reefs. They were gorgeous and we had a great time! We also got to go to a Brazilian soccer game...there is no sporting event like that in the US..I promise. Leaving Maceio was sooo hard because everything was so relaxed and gorgeous all of the time. Now Im sitting here in a sweatshirt and jeans because its not quite as cozy here in Lima. Tomorrow we are headed to Cusco and will soon be on our way to Machu Picchu and the Amazon Rainforest so dont expect many more entries during that time 😊 Sorry this is short..again! Miss ya all and wish you were here!!!!!!!

Advertisement



2nd October 2006

Wish I was there too!!!!
It's been years since I played sand volleyball and I'll bet ya I never will again. It's the pain factor! Glad to hear you're having so much fun. Enjoy Machu Piccu. Take a BUNCH of pictures there, please!
2nd October 2006

missing you tonses
kiley! im soo glad youre having such a great time! i cant wait to see you! these short blogs just arent doing it for me...anyways-so, are you bringing me back any brazilian hottie soccer players or what? Love you and miss you loads! ~emily
3rd October 2006

Lovin' you
Ki, I'm glad you had such a beautiful place to relax and play on the beach. Remember the sunscreen! I'm glad you're on the ground for awhile anyway. Take pics in the rainforest. Stay safe and enjoy.
3rd October 2006

wow.
Wowee. Sounds like heaven. Can you open an eye clinic there? I know a great office manager...and if you run for political office, I know a great guy that can help you out (: We miss you so, but are so proud of you. I can't wait to see pictures and hear about your wonderful adventure. love you so....be good- be safe. love you.
4th October 2006

=)
my dearest kiley- i feel so sorry for you that you're in sweatshirt and jeans now=)haha!! im soooooo happy that you are lovin it!! not gonna lie though, im pretty pumped to see you!! can't wait for pictures and us all posted!! MUAH!!
4th October 2006

I'm jealous
Hey Kiley Rae - I'm so jealous that you are so dark. We miss you lots and you be careful in that rain forest. Love ya gobs !!!

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb