First Day in Bolivia


Advertisement
Published: June 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys,

So I made it into La Paz early this morning and we had a driver waiting to take us to our host family´s house. We are staying in a nice three story house and our host is a very nice middle-aged woman. We have nice healthy meals cooked for us and we have hot water (yes, YES, YES!!!). We are going to check out the city today and meet with our hospital coordinator this evening. We don´t start working until Monday and I am told that there is a festival in late May/early June so we might be lucky enough to get to see that this weekend. Otherwise we will be enbarking on a bike ride dubbed the "The World´s Most Dangerous Road". Don´t worry I saw some people who said they´ve done it and if they can I sure as hell can. Miss you all. I´m trying to find out how to upload photos so I can share my trip with you but no luck at the internet cafe. Talk to you all soon. And mark poco y poco is working out okay so far!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb