Still not down from the high


Advertisement
Published: May 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I am still sore and it kills to walk, sleep, and study Spanish. I changed hostels yesterday because while I was gone in the mountains, they changed everything. So now I am at a hostel that charges 6 US Dollars per night but if you stay one, you get the next free. Good find and actually a lot cleaner and the other patrons are more my type. Was interesting to hear from a Brit last night about what their media reports about the US...speaking of media.

I stumbled upon the presidential palace late yesterday afternoon. I went back there first thiing this am. There were some media folks sitting outside for about ten minutes and out of nowhere they run to this guy wearing a memberĀ“s only jacket,. They had the cameras and the mics all around and then he ran off and the media ran inside the palace. It was pretty wild.

Trying to figure out what I am doing next,. I really like La Paz but there is so much to do. Plus, the big story around the hostels is the Bolivia-Peru Border is closed indefinitely due to protests. Should be an exciting few days as that clears up as I need to get to Cuzco in two weeks and wanted to go via boat on Lake Titicaca. We shall see though. Nothing too exciting here except loving La Paz.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.102s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb