La Paz is Growing on Me


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » La Paz
May 26th 2006
Published: July 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

26 Mayo - La Paz
I am liking La Paz more and more. Kate and I spent most of the day out in the city today. We visited some markets, saw some architecture, savored some coffee and postres (dessert), enjoyed a late dinner as we watched some of the locals get trashed on cheap beer, and finished the night off with dessert drinks at the Café Luna y Sol, a groovy place run by some Dutch folks.
We walked around quite a bit and got a chance to do some in-depth chatting. This city is full of markets and I took full advantage of the reduced prices on excellent weavings and jewelry. By enlisting the expert eye of my close confidant, Kate, I have been able to stock up on quite a few presents that I'm sure will be appreciated by all when I return to the mother land.
What a great day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



26th July 2006

The Coke Bottles
How come they are in different colors? Are they different flavors?? What flavors? Please explain. :)

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb