They let me in the country. Nice.


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » La Paz
May 20th 2008
Published: May 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Lyke, OMG, I´m blogging.
I´d like to say it´s the first time. It´s not.
It is, however, my first time in an Internet café!
Also lying. I´m in the airport Internet room right next to a Burger King. Classy.
What I´m really enthralled about is the supersweet keyboard with the ñ built in. ññññññ. That would have taken me like 15 minutes to type at home!
So yeah, I´m in Bolivia, realizing how craptarded my Spanish is. I should have brought a translation dictionary to read. I´ll be chilling in the airport in La Paz for a good 11 hours before my flight to Cochabamba...maybe I´ll go exploring the area around the airport. Because that´s always exciting and safe.
I feel like I´ve been plopped in the middle of South America. I had an aisle seat and the girl by the window kept the blinds down. I´ve decided that I really must sit by the window in order to comprehend that I´m travelling at warp speed across a great amount of land.
And I´m blabbering.
I´m off to look like a turista and browse the shops in the airport. And buy a 9 a.m. whopper with my sweet new bolivianos.
Paz y amor,
Olivia

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb