Plan update


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » La Paz
February 1st 2008
Published: February 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I found out that Villa Tunari (the town of my foundation) is completely flooded. So is the road, which makes it impossible to get there. Or at least that's what made the headlines in the newspapers in Cochabamba about a week ago, according to some Swiss I met last night. I´m so glad I went on this hike instead of trying to go there and getting stuck along the way.

I´ll write them an email today to find out about the current situation. In the meanwhile I´ll go to Carnaval in Oruro, do my taxes and financial aid application for university and try to extend my visa to 3 month.

Last night I had dinner with 3 Germans, one Austrian and 4 Swiss, many of them working for non-profit-organizations. It was really interesting to get an insight on their experiences.

Also, I´m feeling really good for the first time since my arrival in Bolivia. No altitute sickness, no stomach problems, it´s almost too good to be true.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb