80´s Party at Loki


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » La Paz
November 30th 2007
Published: January 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey All,
So, at the hostel we are staying at we have a theme party at least every two weeks, sometimes back-to-back weeks. Right when we got here there was a toga party (but I had to work the next morning shift, so we called it an early night without too many good pics or stories), and last Friday was the 80's party. I have to admit, the cause of the most contention in our relationship is that I find the 80's ridiculous and Emily thinks it was the best decade in the history of mankind, so I was a little nervous about what would happen when I had a few drinks in me. We raided the "fancy dress room" in the hostel and scrapped together two costumes. I went as Patrick Swayze's character from Dirty Dancing, and Emily just went as the typical 80's girl with the side ponytail and all.
I can't believe I'm admitting this publicly, but it was a lot of fun. I think everyone was just so out there with their costumes that the bar was just really loose and relaxed. I even ditched the hat (see the photos), which, for those of you who know me, doesn't happen for just any occasion!


p.s. Sorry about the late posting! This is from back in La Paz....like a month and a half ago......Just havent gotten around to it. But Im updating everything tonight...so check out the other blogs too!!

kisses,
Gregor and Emily


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Ben and Rob as....Ben and Rob as....
Ben and Rob as....

Pretty creepy eh?
uhhh....uhhh....
uhhh....

¨heeeeeeeeeey¨
Gangster NightGangster Night
Gangster Night

Just thought id throw this in there...


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb