La Paz


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » La Paz
January 28th 2007
Published: February 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Abundance guyAbundance guyAbundance guy

Alasitas. You stick things to this guy then you get them. I think.
21 January, Sunday... Antoher day, another country. In the latest of my belated updates Bolivia should get a mention. We arrived in La Paz airport at a decent hour and headed towards a hostel which had promised us free beer and had the interesting name 'Adventure Brew Hostel'. Phew, they had space and the free beer was not a lie but was limited to one per day. Not wanting to get too blotto at 10am we searched out a pub showing Arsenal vs Man U on the tellybox and promptly bought a beer in an English pub. Good start to the latest country. Beer at that hour proved to be a mistake and just served to make me super tired so I went for a siesta at about 12. By the time I woke up I was hungry so back to the english pub for what we had seen looked like top tucker and proved to be so. Also they had a pimps and hoes theme party on which proved to be a great laugh and maybe too drunken in the end.

22 January, Monday... Apparantly altitude sickness feels like a hangover without having drunk. Maybe I was feeling that
View fromView fromView from

our hostel
this morning, oh no wait, but I drank last night. Morning in bed and most of the afternoon too. Why do I do this to myself? A free beer and a trip to the bars in the evening. Great. Oh, almost forgot, I watched Rocky VI at the hostel. Does the day get any better.

23 January, Tuesday...
24 January, Wednesday... alasitas
25 January, Thursday...
26 January, Friday...
27 January, Saturday...
28 January, Sunday... BBQ at Tracey's, leave bus for Sucre


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Australia dayAustralia day
Australia day

Guess the song... that's right. Men At Work.
InterminableInterminable
Interminable

mmmmmmmmmmm
La PazLa Paz
La Paz

San Francisco church and main square


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb