JEFF


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Cochabamba Department » Cochabamba
September 1st 2010
Published: September 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Jeffs gone. Its like a part of the comedy at the institute has vanished. Jeff was a priest and very comical and even talking to him for about 2 years if you hadnt known he was a priest, you would have no idea of his spiritual dedication. Apparently since yesterday was some sort of holiday there was large crowds gathered around at the Prado. I didnt know and Hanging out with Jeff anyway yesterday was more rewarding. At the school yesterday we all planned to meet at the institution gate at 645pm to go celebrate the leaving of the 5weekers. Brenedatte leaves, Sean and Gina leave friday and Jeff left today. Hard saying goodbyes. WEll yesterday after class and watching Life which is like national geographic but brittish and a little better produced I made my way home for lunch like normal and returned to play some craft with John. John has ranked up a good 300 games which is pretty incredible considering I havent broke a hundred yet and have maybe 28 wins. Well after class and lunch and everything we all met at the gate at around 7pm. EVen John was going this time and we all made our way via taxi to this mexican food restaurant. There was Kevin, Ken, Laura, John, Brenedatte, and AMy (the english lady). We all arrived at the Mexican small restaurant and I ordered two tostadas with carne. I then ordered 2 chicken tacos, Very fullfilling. I also had Horchata like a dog treat for a dog. Something Ive been lacking for so long it seems. AFter we made our way to the Bowling alley and after 2 huaris in I was fairly smashed. I concluded that my old spin technique without using the holes in the bowling ball isnt as effective as It once was and using the holes when caroline asked me to bowl her 10th frame and I bowled 2 strikes in a row. NOt much other significant events have happened worth mentioning as I need to catch up on my blogs.

Advertisement



6th September 2010

address...
try and get me your address for google maps....

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb